noobbucks.blogg.se

Electric quilt storm at sea eq
Electric quilt storm at sea eq






(2) 2012 (1) Around the World Blog Tour (1) Autumn (1) Ayn Rand (1) Bejeweled (1) Beltane (1) Big Bad Voodoo Daddy (1) Blue Boy (1) Carol Doak (1) Coats and Clark (1) Council Grove (1) Crackle Overcoat (1) DSL (1) Dakota Star (1) Double String Pinwheel (1) Drunkard's Path (1) Dual Duty (1) EQ (1) Ebay (1) Fabric.

#Electric quilt storm at sea eq free

Quilting (55) Favorite Things Friday (17) New York Beauty (16) free motion quilting (14) cats (13) moving (11) books (10) FMQ (8) Monday Miscellaneous (8) giveaway (8) blogging (7) border quilting (7) hand-quilting (7) music (7) wall-hanging (7) Dresden Plate (6) giveaways (6) scrappy quilts (6) Christmas (5) QI (5) Sew n Tell Friday (5) cousins (5) fabric (5) hand-piecing (5) knitting (5) painting (5) quilt inspectors (5) WIP's (4) baby quilt (4) block exchange (4) sewing (4) sewing room (4) Hooked on Feathers (3) Maple Leaf pattern (3) Nevada (3) Taos (3) The Way I Sew It (3) UFO's (3) bucket lists (3) color (3) crocheting (3) home office (3) machine quilting (3) quilting bucket list (3) seam ripper (3) versatility (3) vintage antique (3) Autumn Braid (2) Beyond the Mortal Coil (2) Blogger's Quilt Festival (2) Electric Quilt (2) Juki (2) Kansas (2) Max (2) My Favorite Thing Fridays (2) Newton (2) PhD Challenge (2) Quilter's Cache (2) Storm at Sea (2) applique (2) art (2) art quilts (2) block swaps (2) buying a house online (2) car (2) color theory (2) creativity (2) death (2) embroidery (2) exercise (2) fairies (2) family fun (2) fluorescent lights (2) gifts (2) grandmothers (2) grief (2) guitars (2) lamp shades (2) memorial (2) names (2) organization (2) owls (2) pieced borders (2) pillowcases (2) pinwheels (2) purple (2) quilt shops (2) quilt show (2) quilt stores (2) quilting psychology (2) sampler quilts (2) star blocks (2) stippling (2) table runner (2) table topper (2) team quilting (2) tile (2) tiling (2) vintage. Liked it in every color combination in which I've seen it done. Love the program and would absolutely love to win V7. Its really hand when I participate in a round robin as I can take a picture of the quilt as I receive it, import it and add my own borders. Aptly named, the "motion" of the design never ceases to intrigue me. Oh, wow An Electric Quilt 7 GIVE-AWAY Yay. So over the next few days, I'm going to share some of the quilty eye candy, and be glad I have something to report on my quilting blog.įirst Storm at Sea. Despite my best intentions, I haven't sat down at my sewing machine yet. Glad some quilters somewhere have been busy. So much is in the design ~ both of the quilt pattern and the quilting. Storm at Sea Quilt Pattern / Free Quilt Block Patterns.

electric quilt storm at sea eq

I'm very partial to certain colors, but that's far from the whole story. I used the darting birds block from EQ and used the tutorial from the new EQ book to create a block where. When I got home and surveyed the pictures I'd taken, I tried to decide what drew me to some quilts more than others. Quilt saturation? Who would have thought it? As much as I enjoy looking quilts, I found that I reached a point where I just couldn't take any more in. Once that’s decided I can have my cheat sheet filled out in no time. The only decision left to be made now is just how large I want to make the Storm at Sea quilt. Featuring over 500 quilts, it is the biggest quilt show that I have ever attended. Now I know exactly what I’m going to do with these 11 fabrics and, with any luck, will have all the shapes I need for the stormy seas blocks printed sometime this week. These essential design resources are listed in (my idea of) the order of importance.Along with my mom, I attended the Common Threads Quilt Show in Wichita KS this morning.

electric quilt storm at sea eq

Once I've settled on a patchwork design, it's checked against the other books for any interesting tidbits of information that can be teased out.īlocks with the same name but look different and blocks with a different name but look the same, different aliases (AKA)-these are interesting factoids to share with my readers, IMHO.

electric quilt storm at sea eq electric quilt storm at sea eq

The 'Three Musketeers' of quilt us 1īecause it's truly one for all and all for one. Use the underlined links above to quickly skip to the books you're interested in.įinally, because YOUR opinion matters just as much (if not more) than mine, you're invited to share YOUR favorite quilt books to help your fellow quilters find the best of the best, new and old. are shared along with why they hold this honored position in my library. The Quilter's Album of Patchwork Patterns.On this page my favorite, most reliable design resources.






Electric quilt storm at sea eq